Twitter and the Anon Community

I’ve been part of the anon world for a good while. Overall, the anon world is somewhere we can all go and find solace. We can take comfort and escape into a place where others who are fighting or have already fought the battles we face every day are there to help us along the way. There are exceptions to the rule in that not everyone is always loving and accepting. No one is perfect. I never thought I would be so engrossed in the anon world that I would develop intimate friendships and a sisterhood of sorts, but that’s exactly what happened. I have many friends in the anon community, but there is a group of girls to which I hold very near to my heart. In recent months I have also added a new sister to the group and I’m not sure she even realizes it. These girls have my personal phone number, snapchat, etc. Some of them I’ve spent a number of hours on the phone talking to. We tell each other about new things that happen in our lives, hopes and dreams and goals. We pick each other up in the midst of darkness and dance in the light together. We don’t talk 24/7 but we are at one another’s side in an instance of necessity. These girls mean much more to me than they will ever know. One of them specifically is dealing with her mother being diagnosed with cancer. I ask that you send positive thoughts and prayers her way, if you would be so kind. There is something to be said about the connection developed between anons. We come to this social media site and express our opinions, thoughts, experiences, and much more without the bars of a first impression such as looks or social status. We get to know one another on a much deeper level. There are times which the anon world isn’t so kind, but that’s life. That’s how people are. However, it doesn’t take away from the impact left when someone even thousands of miles away who has never embraced your physical body, touches your heart.

Until next time,

Tennessee Honey

Leave a comment